JINYA Ramen Bar franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a JINYA Ramen Bar franchise takes $1,385,500 – $3,044,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $73,000 – $93,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
JINYA Ramen Bar franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $73,000 | $93,000 | $73,000 to $93,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $1,385,500 | $3,044,000 | $1,385,500 to $3,044,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $1,385,500 | $3,044,000 | $1,385,500 to $3,044,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means JINYA Ramen Bar's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full JINYA Ramen Bar cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How JINYA Ramen Bar's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where JINYA Ramen Bar's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $1,385,500 — about 4.9× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $73,000 — about 2.1× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How JINYA Ramen Bar's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2021: began the window at 1 units; 29 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 38 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for JINYA Ramen Bar or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask JINYA Ramen Bar for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether JINYA Ramen Bar is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether JINYA Ramen Bar grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only JINYA Ramen Bar can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the JINYA Ramen Bar franchise
JINYA Ramen Bar is a food & beverage franchisor with 38 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2021, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 29 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 38 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is JINYA Franchise, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
JINYA Franchise, Inc., a California corporation, offers franchises for the operation of fast-casual restaurants and quick service restaurants that offer freshly prepared ramen (Japanese style noodle) dishes with a diverse selection of broths, noodles, proteins, sauces and garnishes as well as sushi, rice bowls, Japanese appetizers and other food and beverage products for on-premises and off-premises consumption and catering events.
JINYA Ramen Bar franchise: quick answers
- How much does a JINYA Ramen Bar franchise cost?
- $1,385,500 – $3,044,000 all-in to open, per JINYA Ramen Bar's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many JINYA Ramen Bar units are there?
- 38 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have JINYA Ramen Bar's units held up?
- 97.4% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).