Joe Homebuyer franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Joe Homebuyer franchise takes $131,200 – $443,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Joe Homebuyer, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Joe Homebuyer franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $131,200 | $443,500 | $131,200 to $443,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $131,200 | $443,500 | $131,200 to $443,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Joe Homebuyer's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Joe Homebuyer cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Joe Homebuyer's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Joe Homebuyer's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $131,200 — about 1.5× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Joe Homebuyer's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2020–2022: began the window at 0 units; 62 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 61 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Joe Homebuyer or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Joe Homebuyer for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Joe Homebuyer is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Joe Homebuyer grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Joe Homebuyer can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Joe Homebuyer franchise
Joe Homebuyer is a professional services franchisor with 61 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2020 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 62 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 61 units. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Joe Homebuyer is a real estate franchise that helps homeowners sell their properties quickly, especially in challenging situations like foreclosure or divorce, by offering fast cash offers and purchasing homes in as-is condition. The franchise supports its local franchisees with training and resources, emphasizing a customer-centric approach to make the selling process stress-free.
Joe Homebuyer franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Joe Homebuyer franchise cost?
- $131,200 – $443,500 all-in to open, per Joe Homebuyer's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Joe Homebuyer units are there?
- 61 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Joe Homebuyer's units held up?
- 98.4% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).