Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Just Drive franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Auto & TravelFDD entity year 2004

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Just Drive's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Just Drive's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Just Drive franchise takes $14,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $11,000 – $25,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Just Drive, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Just Drive franchise costs and fees

The Just Drive all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$11,000 to $25,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$14,750
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$14,750
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Just Drive's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Just Drive cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Just Drive's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Just Drive's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $14,750 — about 92% below the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $11,000 — about 67% below the Auto & Travel median of $33,740.

Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises

Get free info about Just Drive

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Just Drive + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Just Drive's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 28 units; 4 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 27 units.

4 units opened and 4 closed between 2012 and 2017.2012: 1 opened2012: 1 closed2013: 1 opened2013: 1 closed2014: 1 closed2016: 1 opened2017: 1 opened2017: 1 closed
96.4%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Just Drive began the window at 28 units. 4 units opened and 4 closed between 2012 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Just Drive or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Just Drive for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Just Drive is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Just Drive grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Just Drive can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Just Drive franchise

Just Drive is an auto & travel franchisor with 27 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 28 units; its filings record 4 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 27 units. Its parent company is Just Drive, Inc..

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

We offer franchises for a driving school that provides quality driving education and instruction to youth and adults. We offer franchises using the trade name "JUST DRIVE".

Excerpted from Just Drive's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Just Drive franchise: quick answers

How much does a Just Drive franchise cost?
$14,750 all-in to open, per Just Drive's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Just Drive units are there?
27 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Just Drive's units held up?
96.4% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).