How much is a K-9 Resorts franchise? $1,941,920 – $2,446,135 to open, per its disclosure filings
$1,941,920 – $2,446,135
Opening a K-9 Resorts franchise takes $1,941,920 – $2,446,135 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $79,000 – $109,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, K-9 Resorts asks for $430,275 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
K-9 Resorts cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $79,000 | $109,000 | $79,000 to $109,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $1,941,920 | $2,446,135 | $1,941,920 to $2,446,135 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $430,275 | $430,275 | $430,275 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $1,941,920 | $2,446,135 | $1,941,920 to $2,446,135 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means K-9 Resorts's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 6% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $1,941,920 – $2,446,135 range is derived from K-9 Resorts's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How K-9 Resorts's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where K-9 Resorts's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $1,941,920 — about 23× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $79,000 — about 2× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for K-9 Resorts or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask K-9 Resorts for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the K-9 Resorts franchise fee?
$79,000 – $109,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does K-9 Resorts charge?
A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a K-9 Resorts franchise?
K-9 Resorts's filings ask for $430,275 in liquid cash (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.