LEI Home Enhancements franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a LEI Home Enhancements franchise takes $61,100 – $141,700 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $39,500 – $49,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales. To qualify, LEI Home Enhancements asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $400,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
LEI Home Enhancements franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $39,500 | $49,500 | $39,500 to $49,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $61,100 | $141,700 | $61,100 to $141,700 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $400,000 | $400,000 | $400,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $61,100 | $141,700 | $61,100 to $141,700 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full LEI Home Enhancements cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How LEI Home Enhancements's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where LEI Home Enhancements's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $61,100 — about 28% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $39,500 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How LEI Home Enhancements's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 12 units; 15 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 22 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for LEI Home Enhancements or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask LEI Home Enhancements for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether LEI Home Enhancements is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether LEI Home Enhancements grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only LEI Home Enhancements can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the LEI Home Enhancements franchise
LEI Home Enhancements is a professional services franchisor with 22 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 12 units; its filings record 15 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 22 units. Its parent company is LEI Franchising, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise is for the establishment of an LEI Home Enhancements business that sells residential home improvements products including windows, doors, siding and roofing and provides certain services under the service mark LEI and LEI Home Enhancements (each, a Franchised Business).
LEI Home Enhancements franchise: quick answers
- How much does a LEI Home Enhancements franchise cost?
- $61,100 – $141,700 all-in to open, per LEI Home Enhancements's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many LEI Home Enhancements units are there?
- 22 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have LEI Home Enhancements's units held up?
- 85.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).