Maid Simple House Cleaning franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Maid Simple House Cleaning franchise takes $10,595 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $6,995. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 19% on sales. To qualify, Maid Simple House Cleaning asks for $10,000 in liquid cash and a $10,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Maid Simple House Cleaning franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $6,995 | $6,995 | $6,995 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $10,595 | $10,595 | $10,595 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $10,000 | $10,000 | $10,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $10,000 | $10,000 | $10,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $10,595 | $10,595 | $10,595 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 19% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Maid Simple House Cleaning cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Maid Simple House Cleaning's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Maid Simple House Cleaning's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $10,595 — about 87% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $6,995 — about 82% below the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Maid Simple House Cleaning's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2016: began the window at 0 units; 26 units opened, 10 closed, ending at 16 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Maid Simple House Cleaning or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Maid Simple House Cleaning for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Maid Simple House Cleaning is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Maid Simple House Cleaning grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Maid Simple House Cleaning can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Maid Simple House Cleaning franchise
Maid Simple House Cleaning is a professional services franchisor with 16 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 26 unit openings and 10 closures, ending at 16 units. Its parent company is Maid Brigade, Inc..
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchisee will operate a business that provides supervised team cleaning services to homes, and offers proprietary and other household products for sale using the trade name “Maid Simple House Cleaning.”
Maid Simple House Cleaning franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Maid Simple House Cleaning franchise cost?
- $10,595 all-in to open, per Maid Simple House Cleaning's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Maid Simple House Cleaning units are there?
- 16 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Maid Simple House Cleaning's units held up?
- 64% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).