Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Moo Thru franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2007

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Moo Thru's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Moo Thru's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Moo Thru franchise takes $11,625 – $75,050 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $6,825 – $53,775. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Moo Thru, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Moo Thru franchise costs and fees

The Moo Thru all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$6,825 to $53,775
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$11,625 to $75,050
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$11,625 to $75,050
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Moo Thru's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Moo Thru cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Moo Thru's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Moo Thru's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $11,625 — about 96% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $6,825 — about 81% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Moo Thru

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Moo Thru + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Moo Thru's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2016–2017: began the window at 276 units; 61 units opened, 140 closed, ending at 180 units.

61 units opened and 140 closed between 2016 and 2017.2016: 18 opened2016: 6 closed2017: 43 opened2017: 134 closed
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Moo Thru began the window at 276 units. 61 units opened and 140 closed between 2016 and 2017.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Moo Thru or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Moo Thru for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Moo Thru is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Moo Thru grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Moo Thru can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Moo Thru franchise

Moo Thru is a food & beverage franchisor with 180 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2016 and 2017, it began the window at 276 units; its filings record 61 unit openings and 140 closures, ending at 180 units. Its parent company is MT Franchise, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

Moo Thru franchise: quick answers

How much does a Moo Thru franchise cost?
$11,625 – $75,050 all-in to open, per Moo Thru's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Moo Thru units are there?
180 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).