Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

MudbuM Facial Bar franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2015

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit MudbuM Facial Bar's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. MudbuM Facial Bar's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a MudbuM Facial Bar franchise takes $88,000 – $161,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for MudbuM Facial Bar, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

MudbuM Facial Bar franchise costs and fees

The MudbuM Facial Bar all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$88,000 to $161,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$88,000 to $161,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means MudbuM Facial Bar's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full MudbuM Facial Bar cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How MudbuM Facial Bar's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where MudbuM Facial Bar's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $88,000 — about 52% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about MudbuM Facial Bar

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about MudbuM Facial Bar + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How MudbuM Facial Bar's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2016: began the window at 0 units; 2 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 2 units.

2 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2016.2015: 1 opened2016: 1 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. MudbuM Facial Bar began the window at 0 units. 2 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2016.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for MudbuM Facial Bar or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask MudbuM Facial Bar for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether MudbuM Facial Bar is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether MudbuM Facial Bar grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only MudbuM Facial Bar can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the MudbuM Facial Bar franchise

MudbuM Facial Bar is a health & fitness franchisor with 2 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 2 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 2 units. Its parent company is Mud Franchising, LLC.

Litigation history not in our data for MudbuM Facial Bar — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

MudbuM Facial Bar franchise: quick answers

How much does a MudbuM Facial Bar franchise cost?
$88,000 – $161,000 all-in to open, per MudbuM Facial Bar's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many MudbuM Facial Bar units are there?
2 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).