NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) franchise takes $132,750 – $410,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative), each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $132,750 | $410,000 | $132,750 to $410,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $132,750 | $410,000 | $132,750 to $410,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
How NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative)'s cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative)'s disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $132,750 — about 28% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative)'s units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2020–2021: began the window at 0 units; 12 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 11 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) franchise
NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) is a health & fitness franchisor with 11 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2020 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 12 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 11 units.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
NuSpine Chiropractic is a franchise that provides modern, patient-centered chiropractic care and offers a proven business model with comprehensive training and support for franchisees. As an Area Representative, you would play a key role in expanding the brand, ensuring franchisee success, and promoting accessibility to chiropractic services within your territory.
NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) franchise: quick answers
- How much does a NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) franchise cost?
- $132,750 – $410,000 all-in to open, per NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many NuSpine Chiropractic (Area Representative) units are there?
- 11 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).