How much is a NYS Collection Eyewear franchise? $25,820 – $63,180 to open, per its disclosure filings
$25,820 – $63,180
Opening a NYS Collection Eyewear franchise takes $25,820 – $63,180 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $17,500 – $50,000. To qualify, NYS Collection Eyewear asks for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
NYS Collection Eyewear cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $17,500 | $50,000 | $17,500 to $50,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $25,820 | $63,180 | $25,820 to $63,180 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $50,000 | $50,000 | $50,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $25,820 | $63,180 | $25,820 to $63,180 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 100% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $25,820 – $63,180 range is derived from NYS Collection Eyewear's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 100%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How NYS Collection Eyewear's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where NYS Collection Eyewear's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:
- Minimum startup cost of $25,820 — about 84% below the Retail median of $165,000.
- Initial franchise fee of $17,500 — about 52% below the Retail median of $36,750.
Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for NYS Collection Eyewear or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask NYS Collection Eyewear for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the NYS Collection Eyewear franchise fee?
$17,500 – $50,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a NYS Collection Eyewear franchise?
NYS Collection Eyewear's filings ask for $25,000 in liquid cash and a $50,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.