Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Office Pride franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 1995

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Office Pride's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening an Office Pride franchise takes $80,400 – $126,600 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $45,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 9% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. To qualify, Office Pride asks for $85,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Office Pride franchise costs and fees

The Office Pride all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$45,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$80,400 to $126,600
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$85,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$80,400 to $126,600
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Office Pride's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales9%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Office Pride cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Office Pride's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Office Pride's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $80,400 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $45,000 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Office Pride

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Office Pride + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Office Pride's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 120 units; 122 units opened, 94 closed, ending at 147 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

122 units opened and 94 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 14 opened2012: 26 closed2013: 11 opened2013: 9 closed2014: 16 opened2014: 6 closed2015: 9 opened2015: 5 closed2016: 12 opened2016: 9 closed2017: 12 opened2017: 8 closed2019: 11 opened2019: 6 closed2020: 12 opened2020: 10 closed2021: 13 opened2021: 7 closed2022: 12 opened2022: 8 closed
85.8%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Office Pride began the window at 120 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 122 units opened and 94 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Office Pride or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Office Pride for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Office Pride is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Office Pride grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Office Pride can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Office Pride franchise

Office Pride is a professional services franchisor with 147 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 120 units; its filings record 122 unit openings and 94 closures, ending at 147 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Faith Franchising Company, Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for the operation of a single unit OFFICE PRIDE janitorial service business that sells and performs janitorial services, related services and ancillary goods in office buildings, retail buildings, medical buildings, commercial buildings, churches and other commercial facilities that require routine contract cleaning to create or maintain a clean work environment.

Excerpted from Office Pride's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Office Pride franchise: quick answers

How much does an Office Pride franchise cost?
$80,400 – $126,600 all-in to open, per Office Pride's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Office Pride units are there?
147 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Office Pride's units held up?
85.8% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).