Organic Bronze Bar franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Organic Bronze Bar franchise takes $167,900 – $286,900 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $32,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Organic Bronze Bar, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Organic Bronze Bar franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $32,000 | $32,000 | $32,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $167,900 | $286,900 | $167,900 to $286,900 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $167,900 | $286,900 | $167,900 to $286,900 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Organic Bronze Bar's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Organic Bronze Bar cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Organic Bronze Bar's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Organic Bronze Bar's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $167,900 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $32,000 — about 35% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Organic Bronze Bar's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 2 units; 0 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 2 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Organic Bronze Bar or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Organic Bronze Bar for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Organic Bronze Bar is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Organic Bronze Bar grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Organic Bronze Bar can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Organic Bronze Bar franchise
Organic Bronze Bar is a health & fitness franchisor with 2 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 2 units; its filings record 0 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 2 units.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
We are OBB Franchising LLC, an Oregon limited liability company. We offer franchises to qualified individuals to own and operate an Organic Bronze Bar franchise under the “Organic Bronze Bar” names and logos. Collectively, these are called the “Service Marks.” Our franchisees offer studios that provide organic airbrush tanning - hand sprayed using a formula made with all natural and organic ingredients and no harmful chemicals - spa services; skin care products and other specialty items; with complementary products and services. These services and sales are offered to the public under the Service Marks (the "Method of Operation").
Organic Bronze Bar franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Organic Bronze Bar franchise cost?
- $167,900 – $286,900 all-in to open, per Organic Bronze Bar's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Organic Bronze Bar units are there?
- 2 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).