Patio Patrol franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Patio Patrol franchise takes $74,545 – $169,545 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $21,245 – $36,245. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Patio Patrol, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Patio Patrol franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $21,245 | $36,245 | $21,245 to $36,245 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $74,545 | $169,545 | $74,545 to $169,545 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $74,545 | $169,545 | $74,545 to $169,545 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Patio Patrol's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Patio Patrol cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Patio Patrol's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Patio Patrol's disclosed cost sits against the Home Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $74,545 — about 36% below the Home Services median of $116,350.
- Initial franchise fee of $21,245 — about 61% below the Home Services median of $54,450.
Category medians are computed from the Home Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Home Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Patio Patrol's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 5 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 8 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Patio Patrol or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Patio Patrol for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Patio Patrol is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Patio Patrol grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Patio Patrol can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Patio Patrol franchise
Patio Patrol is a home services franchisor with 8 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 5 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 8 units. Its parent company is FlyFoe, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Patio Patrol is a family-friendly franchise featuring quirky characters dedicated to enhancing outdoor living spaces, particularly patios and gardens, through various media like animated series and comic books. The series emphasizes themes of community, environmental awareness, and creativity, making it enjoyable and educational for children and families.
Patio Patrol franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Patio Patrol franchise cost?
- $74,545 – $169,545 all-in to open, per Patio Patrol's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Patio Patrol units are there?
- 8 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Patio Patrol's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).