Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Pet Passages franchise? $302,643 – $567,958 to open, per its disclosure filings

$302,643 – $567,958

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Pet Passages franchise takes $302,643 – $567,958 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $83,486 – $129,251. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Pet Passages cost table

The Pet Passages all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$83,486 to $129,251
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$302,643 to $567,958
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$302,643 to $567,958
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Pet Passages's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 1%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $302,643 – $567,958 range is derived from Pet Passages's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Pet Passages's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Pet Passages's disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $302,643 — about in line with the Pet Services median of $302,583.
  • Initial franchise fee of $83,486 — about 1.4× the Pet Services median of $59,500.

Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Pet Passages or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Pet Passages for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Pet PassagesStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Pet Passages franchise fee?

$83,486 – $129,251, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does Pet Passages charge?

A royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full Pet Passages profile: unit track record, quick answers & more