How much is a Phenix Salon Suites franchise? $710,467 – $1,198,282 to open, per its disclosure filings
$710,467 – $1,198,282
Opening a Phenix Salon Suites franchise takes $710,467 – $1,198,282 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $63,350 – $67,600. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 0.26% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 0.06%. To qualify, Phenix Salon Suites asks for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $750,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Phenix Salon Suites cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $63,350 | $67,600 | $63,350 to $67,600 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $710,467 | $1,198,282 | $710,467 to $1,198,282 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $750,000 | $750,000 | $750,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $710,467 | $1,198,282 | $710,467 to $1,198,282 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 0.26% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 0.06% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $710,467 – $1,198,282 range is derived from Phenix Salon Suites's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 0.26% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of up to 0.06%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Phenix Salon Suites's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Phenix Salon Suites's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $710,467 — about 3.8× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $63,350 — about 1.3× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Phenix Salon Suites or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Phenix Salon Suites for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Phenix Salon Suites franchise fee?
$63,350 – $67,600, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does Phenix Salon Suites charge?
A royalty of 0.26% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 0.06%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Phenix Salon Suites franchise?
Phenix Salon Suites's filings ask for $250,000 in liquid cash and a $750,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.