Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches franchise takes $106,550 – $226,700 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 4% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $25,000 | $25,000 | $25,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $106,550 | $226,700 | $106,550 to $226,700 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $106,550 | $226,700 | $106,550 to $226,700 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 4% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $106,550 — about 62% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 29% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 92 units; 18 units opened, 44 closed, ending at 56 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches franchise
Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches is a food & beverage franchisor with 56 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 92 units; its filings record 18 unit openings and 44 closures, ending at 56 units. Its parent company is Roly Poly Franchise Systems, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
You will operate a Unit offering rolled sandwiches and other food and beverage products on an eat-in, take-out and delivery basis.
Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches franchise cost?
- $106,550 – $226,700 all-in to open, per Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches units are there?
- 56 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Roly Poly Rolled Sandwiches's units held up?
- 73.8% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).