Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Senior Helpers franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Senior Helpers's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Senior Helpers's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Senior Helpers franchise takes $127,800 – $171,800 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $55,000. To qualify, Senior Helpers asks for $100,001 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Senior Helpers franchise costs and fees

The Senior Helpers all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$55,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$127,800 to $171,800
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,001
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$127,800 to $171,800
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Senior Helpers's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Senior Helpers cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Senior Helpers's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Senior Helpers's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $127,800 — about 31% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $55,000 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Senior Helpers

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Senior Helpers + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Senior Helpers's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 281 units; 184 units opened, 143 closed, ending at 313 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

184 units opened and 143 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 10 opened2012: 28 closed2013: 10 opened2013: 23 closed2014: 17 opened2014: 17 closed2015: 12 opened2015: 6 closed2016: 20 opened2016: 7 closed2017: 24 opened2017: 7 closed2019: 24 opened2019: 13 closed2020: 15 opened2020: 12 closed2021: 27 opened2021: 10 closed2022: 25 opened2022: 20 closed
88.5%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Senior Helpers began the window at 281 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 184 units opened and 143 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Senior Helpers or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Senior Helpers for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Senior Helpers is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Senior Helpers grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Senior Helpers can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Senior Helpers franchise

Senior Helpers is a health & fitness franchisor with 313 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 281 units; its filings record 184 unit openings and 143 closures, ending at 313 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is SH Franchising, LLC. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

Disclosure filings report 9 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchisee will operate in-home care agencies that provide various in-home non-medical and personal assistance services, primarily for elderly individuals, including care and companionship services, bathing, dressing, and grooming, light housekeeping, meal planning and preparation, running errands, medication reminders, and Alzheimer's and dementia care (the "Senior Helpers Home Care Business").

Excerpted from Senior Helpers's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Senior Helpers franchise: quick answers

How much does a Senior Helpers franchise cost?
$127,800 – $171,800 all-in to open, per Senior Helpers's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Senior Helpers units are there?
313 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Senior Helpers's units held up?
88.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).