Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting franchise takes $111,390 – $186,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $74,900. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 1%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $74,900 | $74,900 | $74,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $111,390 | $186,400 | $111,390 to $186,400 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $111,390 | $186,400 | $111,390 to $186,400 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 1% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
How Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $111,390 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $74,900 — about 1.9× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 0 units; 50 units opened, 8 closed, ending at 49 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting franchise
Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting is a professional services franchisor with 49 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 50 unit openings and 8 closures, ending at 49 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Shine Window Care and Holiday Lighting.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
You will own and operate a business as a window cleaning, pressure washing, house detailing, and holiday lighting service provider. You will offer and sell window cleaning, pressure cleaning, screen cleaning, gutter cleaning, house detailing, and holiday light hanging services for homes and businesses. You will provide the services and products operating under the Marks and using the System.
Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting franchise cost?
- $111,390 – $186,400 all-in to open, per Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting units are there?
- 49 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Shine Window Care and Shine Holiday Lighting's units held up?
- 92.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).