Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageSBA-eligibleFDD entity year 2015

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza franchise takes $448,745 – $891,205 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,250. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza asks for $125,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza franchise costs and fees

The Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,250
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$448,745 to $891,205
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$125,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$448,745 to $891,205
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $448,745 — about 1.6× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,250 — about 1.4× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2022: began the window at 1 units; 4 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 5 units.

4 units opened and 1 closed between 2019 and 2022.2020: 3 opened2020: 1 closed2021: 1 opened
80%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza began the window at 1 units. 4 units opened and 1 closed between 2019 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza franchise

Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza is a food & beverage franchisor with 5 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2022, it began the window at 1 units; its filings record 4 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 5 units. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is Smokin’ Oak Wood-Fired Pizza and Smokin’ Oak Wood-Fired Pizza & Taproom restaurants, offering wood-fired pizza, other menu, and beverage items.

Excerpted from Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza franchise: quick answers

How much does a Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza franchise cost?
$448,745 – $891,205 all-in to open, per Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza units are there?
5 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza's units held up?
80% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).
Is Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza SBA-eligible?
Smokin' Oak Wood-Fired Pizza is flagged SBA-eligible in our dataset (as of 2026-05). Confirm current status on the SBA Franchise Directory before relying on it for financing.