SNOWFRUIT franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a SNOWFRUIT franchise takes $21,202 – $171,480 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $6,627 – $79,980. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for SNOWFRUIT, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
SNOWFRUIT franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $6,627 | $79,980 | $6,627 to $79,980 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $21,202 | $171,480 | $21,202 to $171,480 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $21,202 | $171,480 | $21,202 to $171,480 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means SNOWFRUIT's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full SNOWFRUIT cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How SNOWFRUIT's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where SNOWFRUIT's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $21,202 — about 92% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $6,627 — about 81% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How SNOWFRUIT's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2022–2022: began the window at 0 units; 386 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 386 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for SNOWFRUIT or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask SNOWFRUIT for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether SNOWFRUIT is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether SNOWFRUIT grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only SNOWFRUIT can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the SNOWFRUIT franchise
SNOWFRUIT is a food & beverage franchisor with 386 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2022 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 386 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 386 units. Its parent company is JFE Franchising, Inc.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
JFE Franchising, Inc. ('JFE Franchising') grants franchises for its franchisees to operate Fresh-Cut Fruit kiosks under the trade name 'SNOWFRUIT' as separate departments in supermarkets, grocery stores, and other facilities that are owned by third parties.
SNOWFRUIT franchise: quick answers
- How much does a SNOWFRUIT franchise cost?
- $21,202 – $171,480 all-in to open, per SNOWFRUIT's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many SNOWFRUIT units are there?
- 386 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).