SPA 810 franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a SPA 810 franchise takes $362,205 – $726,650 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $69,500 – $99,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for SPA 810, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
SPA 810 franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $69,500 | $99,500 | $69,500 to $99,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $362,205 | $726,650 | $362,205 to $726,650 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $362,205 | $726,650 | $362,205 to $726,650 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means SPA 810's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full SPA 810 cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How SPA 810's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where SPA 810's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $362,205 — about 2× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $69,500 — about 1.4× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How SPA 810's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2016: began the window at 0 units; 19 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 16 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for SPA 810 or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask SPA 810 for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether SPA 810 is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether SPA 810 grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only SPA 810 can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the SPA 810 franchise
SPA 810 is a health & fitness franchisor with 16 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2016, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 19 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 16 units. Its parent company is SPA 810 L.L.C.. The filings indicate financing options are available; terms come from the franchisor, not from us.
Litigation history not in our data for SPA 810 — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
From the franchisor's materials
SPA 810 businesses provide cosmetic laser and skin services to the general public and sell related products and services.
SPA 810 franchise: quick answers
- How much does a SPA 810 franchise cost?
- $362,205 – $726,650 all-in to open, per SPA 810's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many SPA 810 units are there?
- 16 units at the end of 2016 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have SPA 810's units held up?
- 94.7% of units at risk between 2014 and 2016 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).