How much is a Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming franchise? $235,750 – $472,750 to open, per its disclosure filings
$235,750 – $472,750
Opening a Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming franchise takes $235,750 – $472,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $48,750 – $56,250. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $48,750 | $56,250 | $48,750 to $56,250 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $235,750 | $472,750 | $235,750 to $472,750 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $235,750 | $472,750 | $235,750 to $472,750 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $235,750 – $472,750 range is derived from Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming's disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $235,750 — about 22% below the Pet Services median of $302,583.
- Initial franchise fee of $48,750 — about 18% below the Pet Services median of $59,500.
Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Sparkle - Dog Wash Grooming franchise fee?
$48,750 – $56,250, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.