Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) franchise takes $106,000 – $320,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Sugar Sugar (Area Representative), each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $106,000 | $320,500 | $106,000 to $320,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $106,000 | $320,500 | $106,000 to $320,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Sugar Sugar (Area Representative)'s filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Sugar Sugar (Area Representative)'s cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sugar Sugar (Area Representative)'s disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $106,000 — about 62% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) franchise
Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05). Its parent company is Microspa Concepts, LLC.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Sugar Sugar is a vibrant franchise specializing in a variety of sweet treats, including bubble tea and desserts, and as an Area Representative, you would oversee multiple locations to ensure they meet brand standards and deliver excellent customer service. This role involves training franchisees, implementing sales strategies, and engaging with the community, making it a dynamic opportunity for those passionate about the food and beverage industry.
Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Sugar Sugar (Area Representative) franchise cost?
- $106,000 – $320,500 all-in to open, per Sugar Sugar (Area Representative)'s franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).