How much is a Sunny Days In-Home Care franchise? $72,100 – $121,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$72,100 – $121,500
Opening a Sunny Days In-Home Care franchise takes $72,100 – $121,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Sunny Days In-Home Care, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Sunny Days In-Home Care cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $72,100 | $121,500 | $72,100 to $121,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $72,100 | $121,500 | $72,100 to $121,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Sunny Days In-Home Care's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $72,100 – $121,500 range is derived from Sunny Days In-Home Care's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Sunny Days In-Home Care's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Sunny Days In-Home Care's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $72,100 — about 61% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Sunny Days In-Home Care or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Sunny Days In-Home Care for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.