Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Super Wash franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Auto & TravelFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Super Wash's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Super Wash's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Super Wash franchise takes $540,065 – $993,770 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. To qualify, Super Wash asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $500,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Super Wash franchise costs and fees

The Super Wash all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$540,065 to $993,770
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$500,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$100,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$540,065 to $993,770
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Super Wash's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Super Wash cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Super Wash's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Super Wash's disclosed cost sits against the Auto & Travel category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $540,065 — about 3× the Auto & Travel median of $177,500.

Category medians are computed from the Auto & Travel brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Auto & Travel franchises

Get free info about Super Wash

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Super Wash + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Super Wash's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2017: began the window at 153 units; 15 units opened, 19 closed, ending at 127 units.

15 units opened and 19 closed between 2012 and 2017.2012: 5 opened2012: 6 closed2013: 3 opened2014: 3 opened2014: 5 closed2015: 3 opened2015: 4 closed2016: 1 closed2017: 1 opened2017: 3 closed
94.4%
of units at risk 2015–2017 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Super Wash began the window at 153 units. 15 units opened and 19 closed between 2012 and 2017.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Super Wash or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Super Wash for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Super Wash is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Super Wash grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Super Wash can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Super Wash franchise

Super Wash is an auto & travel franchisor with 127 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2017, it began the window at 153 units; its filings record 15 unit openings and 19 closures, ending at 127 units. Its parent company is SW Franchise Inc..

Disclosure filings report 13 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is to operate motor vehicle washes with self-serve and automatic bays.

Excerpted from Super Wash's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Super Wash franchise: quick answers

How much does a Super Wash franchise cost?
$540,065 – $993,770 all-in to open, per Super Wash's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Super Wash units are there?
127 units at the end of 2017 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Super Wash's units held up?
94.4% of units at risk between 2015 and 2017 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).