Te'Amo Boba Bar franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Te'Amo Boba Bar franchise takes $292,000 – $565,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $59,000 – $71,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 3%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Te'Amo Boba Bar franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $59,000 | $71,000 | $59,000 to $71,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $292,000 | $565,000 | $292,000 to $565,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $292,000 | $565,000 | $292,000 to $565,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Te'Amo Boba Bar's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 3% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 7 years |
See the full Te'Amo Boba Bar cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Te'Amo Boba Bar's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Te'Amo Boba Bar's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $292,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $59,000 — about 1.7× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Te'Amo Boba Bar or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Te'Amo Boba Bar for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Te'Amo Boba Bar is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Te'Amo Boba Bar grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Te'Amo Boba Bar can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Te'Amo Boba Bar franchise
Te'Amo Boba Bar is a food & beverage franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
Litigation history not in our data for Te'Amo Boba Bar — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.
Te'Amo Boba Bar franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Te'Amo Boba Bar franchise cost?
- $292,000 – $565,000 all-in to open, per Te'Amo Boba Bar's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).