Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

The Benefit Corner franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit The Benefit Corner's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. The Benefit Corner's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening The Benefit Corner franchise takes $5,000 – $46,300 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for The Benefit Corner, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

The Benefit Corner franchise costs and fees

The The Benefit Corner all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$5,000 to $46,300
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$5,000 to $46,300
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means The Benefit Corner's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full The Benefit Corner cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How The Benefit Corner's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Benefit Corner's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $5,000 — about 94% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about The Benefit Corner

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about The Benefit Corner + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How The Benefit Corner's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2014–2014: began the window at 0 units; 0 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 48 units.

0 units opened and 0 closed between 2014 and 2014.
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. The Benefit Corner began the window at 0 units. 0 units opened and 0 closed between 2014 and 2014.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Benefit Corner or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Benefit Corner for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether The Benefit Corner is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Benefit Corner grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Benefit Corner can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About The Benefit Corner franchise

The Benefit Corner is a professional services franchisor with 48 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2014 and 2014, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 0 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 48 units. Its parent company is The Benefit Corner, LLC.

Litigation history not in our data for The Benefit Corner — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

The Benefit Corner franchise: quick answers

How much does The Benefit Corner franchise cost?
$5,000 – $46,300 all-in to open, per The Benefit Corner's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many The Benefit Corner units are there?
48 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).