How much is The Human Bean franchise? $552,350 – $1,058,890 to open, per its disclosure filings
$552,350 – $1,058,890
Opening The Human Bean franchise takes $552,350 – $1,058,890 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $127,000 – $154,000. To qualify, The Human Bean asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
The Human Bean cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $127,000 | $154,000 | $127,000 to $154,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $552,350 | $1,058,890 | $552,350 to $1,058,890 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $552,350 | $1,058,890 | $552,350 to $1,058,890 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $552,350 – $1,058,890 range is derived from The Human Bean's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How The Human Bean's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Human Bean's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $552,350 — about 2× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $127,000 — about 3.6× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Human Bean or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Human Bean for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is The Human Bean franchise fee?
$127,000 – $154,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for The Human Bean franchise?
The Human Bean's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.