How much is The Maids International franchise? $83,500 – $147,950 to open, per its disclosure filings
$83,500 – $147,950
Opening The Maids International franchise takes $83,500 – $147,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $52,000 – $95,900. To qualify, The Maids International asks for $22,400 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
The Maids International cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $52,000 | $95,900 | $52,000 to $95,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $83,500 | $147,950 | $83,500 to $147,950 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $22,400 | $22,400 | $22,400 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $83,500 | $147,950 | $83,500 to $147,950 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $83,500 – $147,950 range is derived from The Maids International's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How The Maids International's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Maids International's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $83,500 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $52,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Maids International or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Maids International for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is The Maids International franchise fee?
$52,000 – $95,900, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for The Maids International franchise?
The Maids International's filings ask for $22,400 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.