The Maids International franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening The Maids International franchise takes $83,500 – $147,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $52,000 – $95,900. To qualify, The Maids International asks for $22,400 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
The Maids International franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $52,000 | $95,900 | $52,000 to $95,900 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $83,500 | $147,950 | $83,500 to $147,950 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $22,400 | $22,400 | $22,400 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $83,500 | $147,950 | $83,500 to $147,950 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full The Maids International cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How The Maids International's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where The Maids International's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $83,500 — about in line with the Professional Services median of $84,700.
- Initial franchise fee of $52,000 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.
Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How The Maids International's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 1,255 units; 150 units opened, 41 closed, ending at 1,364 units.
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for The Maids International or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask The Maids International for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether The Maids International is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether The Maids International grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only The Maids International can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About The Maids International franchise
The Maids International is a professional services franchisor with 1,364 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 1,255 units; its filings record 150 unit openings and 41 closures, ending at 1,364 units.
Disclosure filings report 1 franchise-related lawsuit. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
The Maids International is a leading professional cleaning franchise founded in 1979, specializing in residential cleaning with a unique team-based approach and a 22-Step Healthy Touch Deep Cleaning System. The franchise offers a range of services, including specialized cleaning, and is committed to using environmentally friendly products while providing extensive support and training to its franchisees.
The Maids International franchise: quick answers
- How much does The Maids International franchise cost?
- $83,500 – $147,950 all-in to open, per The Maids International's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many The Maids International units are there?
- 1,364 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).