Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Tijon Fragrance Lab franchise? $9,400 – $170,750 to open, per its disclosure filings

$9,400 – $170,750

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Tijon Fragrance Lab franchise takes $9,400 – $170,750 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $2,900 – $29,750. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Tijon Fragrance Lab cost table

The Tijon Fragrance Lab all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$2,900 to $29,750
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$9,400 to $170,750
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$9,400 to $170,750
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Tijon Fragrance Lab's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $9,400 – $170,750 range is derived from Tijon Fragrance Lab's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of 6% on sales, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Tijon Fragrance Lab's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Tijon Fragrance Lab's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $9,400 — about 94% below the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $2,900 — about 92% below the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Tijon Fragrance Lab or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Tijon Fragrance Lab for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Tijon Fragrance LabStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Tijon Fragrance Lab franchise fee?

$2,900 – $29,750, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

What ongoing fees does Tijon Fragrance Lab charge?

A royalty of 6% on sales, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

Full Tijon Fragrance Lab profile: unit track record, quick answers & more