Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2014

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN franchise takes $298,950 – $821,400 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN franchise costs and fees

The Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$35,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$298,950 to $821,400
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$298,950 to $821,400
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $298,950 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2020: began the window at 3 units; 1 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 3 units.

1 units opened and 1 closed between 2019 and 2020.2019: 1 opened2019: 1 closed
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN began the window at 3 units. 1 units opened and 1 closed between 2019 and 2020.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN franchise

Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN is a food & beverage franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2020, it began the window at 3 units; its filings record 1 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is Top Round Parent, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise is to operate a chef driven fast-food fixed location restaurant under the name Top Round Roast Beef that features real roast beef sandwiches, hand-breaded chicken sandwiches, burgers, curly fries, salads and frozen custard. In participating markets, the franchise may also operate a virtual restaurant from the same location under the name Red Ribbon Chicken, which features hand-breaded chicken sandwiches, tots and frozen custards.

Excerpted from Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN franchise: quick answers

How much does a Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN franchise cost?
$298,950 – $821,400 all-in to open, per Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Top Round Roast Beef | RED RIBBON CHICKEN units are there?
3 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).