How much is an USL franchise? $31,486,450 – $39,761,944 to open, per its disclosure filings
$31,486,450 – $39,761,944
Opening an USL franchise takes $31,486,450 – $39,761,944 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for USL, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
USL cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $31,486,450 | $39,761,944 | $31,486,450 to $39,761,944 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $31,486,450 | $39,761,944 | $31,486,450 to $39,761,944 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means USL's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 20 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $31,486,450 – $39,761,944 range is derived from USL's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How USL's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where USL's disclosed cost sits against the Sports & Recreation category:
- Minimum startup cost of $31,486,450 — about 130× the Sports & Recreation median of $242,259.
Category medians are computed from the Sports & Recreation brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Sports & Recreation franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for USL or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask USL for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.