Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 1999

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen franchise takes $302,950 – $644,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $25,000 – $35,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.

Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen franchise costs and fees

The Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$25,000 to $35,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$302,950 to $644,000
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$302,950 to $644,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $302,950 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $25,000 — about 29% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2021: began the window at 81 units; 48 units opened, 34 closed, ending at 59 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

48 units opened and 34 closed between 2012 and 2021.2012: 5 opened2012: 4 closed2013: 7 opened2013: 3 closed2014: 12 opened2014: 3 closed2015: 6 opened2015: 4 closed2019: 2 opened2019: 3 closed2020: 10 opened2020: 13 closed2021: 6 opened2021: 4 closed
80.8%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen began the window at 81 units. Note — partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 48 units opened and 34 closed between 2012 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen franchise

Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen is a food & beverage franchisor with 59 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2021, it began the window at 81 units; its filings record 48 unit openings and 34 closures, ending at 59 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

Disclosure filings report 5 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)

From the franchisor's materials

The Franchisee will operate either a Villa Fresh Italian Kitchen restaurant, a Villa Italian Kitchen restaurant or a Tony + Benny’s restaurant, all which feature pizza, pasta and other Italian menu items.

Excerpted from Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen franchise: quick answers

How much does a Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen franchise cost?
$302,950 – $644,000 all-in to open, per Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen units are there?
59 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Villa Pizza | Fresh Italian Kitchen's units held up?
80.8% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).