How much is a VIVI bubble tea franchise? $166,900 – $305,100 to open, per its disclosure filings
$166,900 – $305,100
Opening a VIVI bubble tea franchise takes $166,900 – $305,100 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $28,800. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for VIVI bubble tea, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
VIVI bubble tea cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $28,800 | $28,800 | $28,800 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $166,900 | $305,100 | $166,900 to $305,100 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $166,900 | $305,100 | $166,900 to $305,100 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means VIVI bubble tea's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $166,900 – $305,100 range is derived from VIVI bubble tea's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How VIVI bubble tea's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where VIVI bubble tea's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $166,900 — about 41% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $28,800 — about 18% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for VIVI bubble tea or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask VIVI bubble tea for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the VIVI bubble tea franchise fee?
$28,800, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.