How much is a Wag N Wash franchise? $520,520 – $1,357,600 to open, per its disclosure filings
$520,520 – $1,357,600
Opening a Wag N Wash franchise takes $520,520 – $1,357,600 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $160,170 – $220,200. To qualify, Wag N Wash asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Wag N Wash cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $160,170 | $220,200 | $160,170 to $220,200 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $520,520 | $1,357,600 | $520,520 to $1,357,600 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $200,000 | $200,000 | $200,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $520,520 | $1,357,600 | $520,520 to $1,357,600 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $520,520 – $1,357,600 range is derived from Wag N Wash's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Wag N Wash's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Wag N Wash's disclosed cost sits against the Pet Services category:
- Minimum startup cost of $520,520 — about 1.7× the Pet Services median of $302,583.
- Initial franchise fee of $160,170 — about 2.7× the Pet Services median of $59,500.
Category medians are computed from the Pet Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Pet Services franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Wag N Wash or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Wag N Wash for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Wag N Wash franchise fee?
$160,170 – $220,200, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for a Wag N Wash franchise?
Wag N Wash's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $200,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.