Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

WINZER franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

RetailFDD entity year 2012

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit WINZER's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a WINZER franchise takes $5,950 – $16,153 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $3,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 14% on sales. To qualify, WINZER asks for $1,000 in liquid cash. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

WINZER franchise costs and fees

The WINZER all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$3,500
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$5,950 to $16,153
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$1,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$5,950 to $16,153
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means WINZER's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales14%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full WINZER cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How WINZER's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where WINZER's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $5,950 — about 96% below the Retail median of $165,000.
  • Initial franchise fee of $3,500 — about 90% below the Retail median of $36,750.

Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises

Get free info about WINZER

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about WINZER + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How WINZER's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2021: began the window at 236 units; 146 units opened, 128 closed, ending at 301 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

146 units opened and 128 closed between 2013 and 2021.2013: 9 opened2013: 17 closed2014: 9 opened2014: 17 closed2015: 15 opened2015: 7 closed2016: 11 opened2016: 14 closed2017: 27 opened2017: 13 closed2019: 19 opened2019: 18 closed2020: 16 opened2020: 18 closed2021: 40 opened2021: 24 closed
83.3%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. WINZER began the window at 236 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 146 units opened and 128 closed between 2013 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for WINZER or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask WINZER for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether WINZER is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether WINZER grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only WINZER can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the WINZER franchise

WINZER is a retail franchisor with 301 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2021, it began the window at 236 units; its filings record 146 unit openings and 128 closures, ending at 301 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is GradeEight Holdings, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

As a WINZER franchisee, you already have a business supplying automotive, chemical and/or industrial products similar to our products. Based on your current customer base, you will sell some or all of the following Approved Winzer Products: quality packaged fasteners, nuts, bolts, clamps, adhesives, sealers, electrical components, cutting tools, fluid power fittings, chemicals, welding and shop supplies, janitorial supplies and other related products and

Excerpted from WINZER's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

WINZER franchise: quick answers

How much does a WINZER franchise cost?
$5,950 – $16,153 all-in to open, per WINZER's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many WINZER units are there?
301 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have WINZER's units held up?
83.3% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).