Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Yogis Grill franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2007

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Yogis Grill's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Yogis Grill franchise takes $244,550 – $513,850 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $30,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Yogis Grill franchise costs and fees

The Yogis Grill all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$30,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$244,550 to $513,850
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$244,550 to $513,850
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Yogis Grill's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales5%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Yogis Grill cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Yogis Grill's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Yogis Grill's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $244,550 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $30,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Yogis Grill

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Yogis Grill + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Yogis Grill's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2020: began the window at 7 units; 8 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 22 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

8 units opened and 0 closed between 2012 and 2020.2013: 2 opened2015: 1 opened2019: 2 opened2020: 3 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Yogis Grill began the window at 7 units. Note — partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 8 units opened and 0 closed between 2012 and 2020.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Yogis Grill or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Yogis Grill for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Yogis Grill is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Yogis Grill grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Yogis Grill can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Yogis Grill franchise

Yogis Grill is a food & beverage franchisor with 22 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2020, it began the window at 7 units; its filings record 8 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 22 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchises described in this disclosure document are for the operation of YOGIS GRILL Restaurants offering high-quality Japanese cuisine at reasonable prices.

Excerpted from Yogis Grill's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Yogis Grill franchise: quick answers

How much does a Yogis Grill franchise cost?
$244,550 – $513,850 all-in to open, per Yogis Grill's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Yogis Grill units are there?
22 units at the end of 2020 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).