Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

7 BREW franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageFDD entity year 2021

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit 7 BREW's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening 7 BREW franchise takes $890,300 – $1,934,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of up to 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

7 Brew's 2026 disclosure summaries agree on the $35,000 fee and a royalty topping out at 7% of gross sales (one source shows a 4.5%–7% scale) plus a 2% advertising fee.

Unit counts are moving too fast to pin down: 2025–2026 sources report anywhere from ~300 to ~700+ stands open, and growth runs through multi-unit development agreements rather than single-unit sales — expect a multi-stand commitment, not one kiosk.

Editorially reviewed 2026-07-07 (APEX editorial lane) — sources: franchisepayback.com · peersense.com

7 BREW franchise costs and fees

The 7 BREW all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$35,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$890,300 to $1,934,500
Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimumNot disclosed1
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$890,300 to $1,934,500
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means 7 BREW's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesUp to 7%
Ad fundOngoing, % of sales2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full 7 BREW cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How 7 BREW's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where 7 BREW's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $890,300 — about 3.2× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about 7 BREW

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about 7 BREW + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How 7 BREW's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2021–2022: began the window at 0 units; 24 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 24 units.

24 units opened and 0 closed between 2021 and 2022.2021: 1 opened2022: 23 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. 7 BREW began the window at 0 units. 24 units opened and 0 closed between 2021 and 2022.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for 7 BREW or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask 7 BREW for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether 7 BREW is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether 7 BREW grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only 7 BREW can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the 7 BREW franchise

7 BREW is a food & beverage franchisor with 24 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2021 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 24 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 24 units.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

7 Brew is a rapidly growing coffee franchise founded in 2017 in Arkansas, known for its unique drive-thru experience, high-quality coffee, and commitment to speed and efficiency. With a vibrant branding and a focus on community engagement, 7 Brew has expanded to multiple locations across the U.S., offering a wide variety of coffee and non-coffee beverages.

Excerpted from 7 BREW's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

7 BREW franchise: quick answers

How much does 7 BREW franchise cost?
$890,300 – $1,934,500 all-in to open, per 7 BREW's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many 7 BREW units are there?
24 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
Is 7 Brew a franchise?
Yes. 7 Brew is a fast-growing drive-thru coffee franchise, but it grows mainly through multi-unit development agreements rather than single-stand sales — so expect a commitment to build several locations, not one kiosk. Reported stand counts ran from about 300 to 700+ across 2025–2026 sources, so the system is moving quickly.