How much is 7 BREW franchise? $890,300 – $1,934,500 to open, per its disclosure filings
$890,300 – $1,934,500
Opening 7 BREW franchise takes $890,300 – $1,934,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $35,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of up to 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of 2%. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
7 Brew's 2026 disclosure summaries agree on the $35,000 fee and a royalty topping out at 7% of gross sales (one source shows a 4.5%–7% scale) plus a 2% advertising fee.
Unit counts are moving too fast to pin down: 2025–2026 sources report anywhere from ~300 to ~700+ stands open, and growth runs through multi-unit development agreements rather than single-unit sales — expect a multi-stand commitment, not one kiosk.
Editorially reviewed 2026-07-07 (APEX editorial lane) — sources: franchisepayback.com · peersense.com
7 BREW cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $35,000 | $35,000 | $35,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $890,300 | $1,934,500 | $890,300 to $1,934,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $890,300 | $1,934,500 | $890,300 to $1,934,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means 7 BREW's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Up to 7% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $890,300 – $1,934,500 range is derived from 7 BREW's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: the ongoing royalty of up to 7% on sales, the ad-fund contribution of 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How 7 BREW's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where 7 BREW's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $890,300 — about 3.2× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $35,000 — about in line with the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for 7 BREW or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask 7 BREW for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the 7 BREW franchise fee?
$35,000, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
What ongoing fees does 7 BREW charge?
A royalty of up to 7% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of 2%, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much is a 7 Brew franchise?
7 Brew's 2026 disclosure summaries agree on a $35,000 franchise fee, a royalty topping out at 7% of gross sales (one source shows a 4.5%–7% scale), and a 2% advertising fee. Because growth runs through multi-unit development deals, plan for the cost of several stands rather than the single filed range above.