Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Age Advantage franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2003

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Age Advantage's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Age Advantage's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening an Age Advantage franchise takes $59,830 – $103,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is not disclosed in the filings we cover. To qualify, Age Advantage asks for $75,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Age Advantage franchise costs and fees

The Age Advantage all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signingNot disclosed1
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$59,830 to $103,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$75,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$59,830 to $103,000
  1. 1 "Not disclosed" means Age Advantage's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Age Advantage cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Age Advantage's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Age Advantage's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $59,830 — about 68% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Age Advantage

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Age Advantage + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Age Advantage's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2014: began the window at 7 units; 5 units opened, 1 closed, ending at 10 units.

5 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2014.2012: 1 opened2013: 3 opened2013: 1 closed2014: 1 opened
91.7%
of units at risk 2012–2014 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Age Advantage began the window at 7 units. 5 units opened and 1 closed between 2012 and 2014.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Age Advantage or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Age Advantage for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Age Advantage is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Age Advantage grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Age Advantage can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Age Advantage franchise

Age Advantage is a health & fitness franchisor with 10 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2014, it began the window at 7 units; its filings record 5 unit openings and 1 closures, ending at 10 units. Its parent company is Age Advantage Home Care Franchising, Inc..

Litigation history not in our data for Age Advantage — FDD Item 3 is the primary source to check directly.

From the franchisor's materials

“Age Advantage” businesses are in home care agencies that provide various in-home non medical care and personal assistance services to elderly persons using our business system and the “Age Advantage” trademarks. Care Services include companion care, and personal care, and such other Services that the franchisor may designate or approve.

Excerpted from Age Advantage's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Age Advantage franchise: quick answers

How much does an Age Advantage franchise cost?
$59,830 – $103,000 all-in to open, per Age Advantage's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Age Advantage units are there?
10 units at the end of 2014 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Age Advantage's units held up?
91.7% of units at risk between 2012 and 2014 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).