How much is an Anytime Fitness franchise? $397,516 – $973,121 to open, per its disclosure filings
$397,516 – $973,121
Opening an Anytime Fitness franchise takes $397,516 – $973,121 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $85,551 – $107,660. To qualify, Anytime Fitness asks for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $300,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Anytime Fitness cost table
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $85,551 | $107,660 | $85,551 to $107,660 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $397,516 | $973,121 | $397,516 to $973,121 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $300,000 | $300,000 | $300,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $100,000 | $100,000 | $100,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $397,516 | $973,121 | $397,516 to $973,121 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 6 years |
What's in that number — and what isn't
The $397,516 – $973,121 range is derived from Anytime Fitness's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.
Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.
How Anytime Fitness's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Anytime Fitness's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $397,516 — about 2.2× the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $85,551 — about 1.7× the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Anytime Fitness or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Anytime Fitness for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What is the Anytime Fitness franchise fee?
$85,551 – $107,660, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.
How much money do you need to qualify for an Anytime Fitness franchise?
Anytime Fitness's filings ask for $100,000 in liquid cash and a $300,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.