Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Assisting Hands Home Care franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Health & FitnessFDD entity year 2006

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Assisting Hands Home Care's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Assisting Hands Home Care's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening an Assisting Hands Home Care franchise takes $96,850 – $180,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $56,200. To qualify, Assisting Hands Home Care asks for $150,000 in liquid cash and a $650,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Assisting Hands Home Care franchise costs and fees

The Assisting Hands Home Care all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$56,200
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$96,850 to $180,000
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$650,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$96,850 to $180,000
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement10 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Assisting Hands Home Care cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Assisting Hands Home Care's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Assisting Hands Home Care's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $96,850 — about 48% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
  • Initial franchise fee of $56,200 — about in line with the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.

Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises

Get free info about Assisting Hands Home Care

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Assisting Hands Home Care + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Assisting Hands Home Care's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 37 units; 152 units opened, 39 closed, ending at 170 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

152 units opened and 39 closed between 2012 and 2022.2012: 13 opened2012: 2 closed2013: 14 opened2013: 7 closed2014: 25 opened2014: 2 closed2015: 16 opened2015: 4 closed2016: 22 opened2016: 7 closed2017: 14 opened2017: 5 closed2019: 19 opened2019: 2 closed2020: 16 opened2020: 6 closed2021: 13 opened2021: 4 closed
93.8%
of units at risk 2020–2022 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Assisting Hands Home Care began the window at 37 units. Note — partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 152 units opened and 39 closed between 2012 and 2022.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Assisting Hands Home Care or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Assisting Hands Home Care for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Assisting Hands Home Care is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Assisting Hands Home Care grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Assisting Hands Home Care can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Assisting Hands Home Care franchise

Assisting Hands Home Care is a health & fitness franchisor with 170 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 37 units; its filings record 152 unit openings and 39 closures, ending at 170 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchised business being offered is Assisting Hands. All Assisting Hands Businesses provide in-home non-medical care, and, upon qualification, certain skilled medical care to individual clients in their residences.

Excerpted from Assisting Hands Home Care's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Assisting Hands Home Care franchise: quick answers

How much does an Assisting Hands Home Care franchise cost?
$96,850 – $180,000 all-in to open, per Assisting Hands Home Care's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Assisting Hands Home Care units are there?
170 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Assisting Hands Home Care's units held up?
93.8% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).