Bambu franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Bambu franchise takes $155,000 – $309,000 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Bambu, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Bambu franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $49,000 | $49,000 | $49,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $155,000 | $309,000 | $155,000 to $309,000 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $155,000 | $309,000 | $155,000 to $309,000 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Bambu's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | 10 years |
See the full Bambu cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Bambu's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Bambu's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $155,000 — about 45% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $49,000 — about 1.4× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Bambu's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2022: began the window at 0 units; 104 units opened, 50 closed, ending at 57 units. (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Bambu or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Bambu for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Bambu is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Bambu grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Bambu can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Bambu franchise
Bambu is a food & beverage franchisor with 57 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2022, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 104 unit openings and 50 closures, ending at 57 units (partial records: 2018 is not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Bambu Franchising LLC.
Disclosure filings report 2 franchise-related lawsuits. Review Item 3 of the FDD. (as of 2026-05)
From the franchisor's materials
Bambu Franchising LLC, a Colorado limited liability company, is offering franchises for the operation of Bamb? shoppes featuring authentic Vietnamese dessert drinks (Chè), Vietnamese style coffee drinks, teas, and real fruit smoothies, with freshly made boba and a wide-variety of drink add-ins and add-ons, along with certain Asian style food and dessert items.
Bambu franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Bambu franchise cost?
- $155,000 – $309,000 all-in to open, per Bambu's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Bambu units are there?
- 57 units at the end of 2022 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Bambu's units held up?
- 73.5% of units at risk between 2020 and 2022 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).