Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Barmetrix franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Professional ServicesFDD entity year 2008

No veteran incentive on file (as of 2026-05) — none documented in the sources we can check, which is not proof the brand offers none. Ask the brand directly, or see brands with documented veteran incentives.

Visit Barmetrix's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Thin filing data. Barmetrix's filings disclose only some of the figures we track. Every gap below is marked "Not disclosed" — we publish the gap instead of estimating it.

Opening a Barmetrix franchise takes $55,950 – $60,600 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $49,900. To qualify, Barmetrix asks for $50,000 in liquid cash and a $150,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Barmetrix franchise costs and fees

The Barmetrix all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$49,900
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$55,950 to $60,600
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$150,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$50,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$55,950 to $60,600
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 5%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Barmetrix cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Barmetrix's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Barmetrix's disclosed cost sits against the Professional Services category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $55,950 — about 34% below the Professional Services median of $84,700.
  • Initial franchise fee of $49,900 — about 1.3× the Professional Services median of $39,700.

Category medians are computed from the Professional Services brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Professional Services franchises

Get free info about Barmetrix

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Barmetrix + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Barmetrix's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2013–2021: began the window at 0 units; 15 units opened, 4 closed, ending at 15 units. (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)

15 units opened and 4 closed between 2013 and 2021.2013: 3 opened2014: 8 opened2015: 2 closed2019: 3 opened2020: 1 opened2021: 2 closed
88.2%
of units at risk 2019–2021 did not close
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Barmetrix began the window at 0 units. Note — partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only. 15 units opened and 4 closed between 2013 and 2021.How we compute this

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Barmetrix or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Barmetrix for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Barmetrix is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Barmetrix grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Barmetrix can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Barmetrix franchise

Barmetrix is a professional services franchisor with 15 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2013 and 2021, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 15 unit openings and 4 closures, ending at 15 units (partial records: 2016, 2017, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only). Its parent company is Barmetrix USA LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

The franchise offered is for a service business providing outsourced audit services for inventory control of liquor, beer, wine, sundries and food for the hospitality industry.

Excerpted from Barmetrix's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Barmetrix franchise: quick answers

How much does a Barmetrix franchise cost?
$55,950 – $60,600 all-in to open, per Barmetrix's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Barmetrix units are there?
15 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
How have Barmetrix's units held up?
88.2% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).