Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

How much is a Dippin' Dots franchise? $139,704 – $386,950 to open, per its disclosure filings

$139,704 – $386,950

cash to open, all-inas of 2026-05

Opening a Dippin' Dots franchise takes $139,704 – $386,950 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $96,799 – $133,150. To qualify, Dippin' Dots asks for $80,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Dippin' Dots cost table

The Dippin' Dots all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$96,799 to $133,150
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$139,704 to $386,950
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$250,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$80,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$139,704 to $386,950
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesUp to 2%
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement5 years
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

The investment figure is a RANGE of FDD Item 7 line items — real estate, build-out, equipment, and working capital, each varying with your market. Our source data carries only the aggregate; the line-by-line amounts and their footnotes are in the brand's FDD Item 7 table. What Item 7 is and how to read it

What's in that number — and what isn't

The $139,704 – $386,950 range is derived from Dippin' Dots's filed initial-investment disclosure (FDD Item 7 class): build-out, equipment, and opening costs as the franchisor stated them. Your market's real estate, labor, and build-out prices can land you outside it.

Not in the opening number: ongoing royalties (rate not disclosed), the ad-fund contribution of up to 2%, and your operating losses while the unit ramps. Every figure marked "Not disclosed" above is a gap in the filings, not a zero.

How Dippin' Dots's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Dippin' Dots's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $139,704 — about 51% below the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $96,799 — about 2.8× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Dippin' Dots or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Dippin' Dots for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

Get more information about Dippin' DotsStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Check your investment band — compare franchises by budget

What is the Dippin' Dots franchise fee?

$96,799 – $133,150, one-time, per disclosure filings as of 2026-05.

How much money do you need to qualify for a Dippin' Dots franchise?

Dippin' Dots's filings ask for $80,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 minimum net worth (as of 2026-05). Capital figures are the franchisor's stated minimums, not our advice.

Full Dippin' Dots profile: unit track record, quick answers & more