Disc Replay franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Disc Replay franchise takes $247,500 – $637,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $19,500. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Disc Replay, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Disc Replay franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $19,500 | $19,500 | $19,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $247,500 | $637,500 | $247,500 to $637,500 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $247,500 | $637,500 | $247,500 to $637,500 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Disc Replay's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Disc Replay cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Disc Replay's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Disc Replay's disclosed cost sits against the Retail category:
- Minimum startup cost of $247,500 — about 1.5× the Retail median of $165,000.
- Initial franchise fee of $19,500 — about 47% below the Retail median of $36,750.
Category medians are computed from the Retail brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Retail franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Disc Replay's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2012–2019: began the window at 11 units; 13 units opened, 8 closed, ending at 230 units. (partial records: 2016, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only.)
Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Disc Replay or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Disc Replay for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Disc Replay is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Disc Replay grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Disc Replay can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Disc Replay franchise
Disc Replay is a retail franchisor with 230 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2012 and 2019, it began the window at 11 units; its filings record 13 unit openings and 8 closures, ending at 230 units (partial records: 2016, 2018 are not in the source data — totals span the reported years only).
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The Franchisee will operate an independent Disc Replay Worldwide retail outlet (a “Disc Replay Outlet ” or “Disc Replay Store”) or a “Super Mega Replay” retail outlet (a “Super Mega Replay Outlet” or “Super Mega Replay Store”). A Disc Replay Outlet specializes in buying and selling used movies, video games, music, electronics and related items, and in electronics repairs. A Super Mega Replay Outlet specializes in buying and selling used electronics, entertainment media, small appliances, home decor, kitchen items, sporting goods, tools, pet supplies and other miscellaneous household items, and in electronics repairs.
Disc Replay franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Disc Replay franchise cost?
- $247,500 – $637,500 all-in to open, per Disc Replay's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Disc Replay units are there?
- 230 units at the end of 2019 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).