Epic Wings franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening an Epic Wings franchise takes $595,650 – $1,444,800 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $10,500 – $35,500. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 5% on sales plus an ad-fund contribution of up to 2%. To qualify, Epic Wings asks for $500,000 in liquid cash and a $250,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.
Epic Wings franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $10,500 | $35,500 | $10,500 to $35,500 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $595,650 | $1,444,800 | $595,650 to $1,444,800 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $250,000 | $250,000 | $250,000 | |
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | $500,000 | $500,000 | $500,000 | |
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $595,650 | $1,444,800 | $595,650 to $1,444,800 |
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | 5% |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Up to 2% |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Epic Wings cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Epic Wings's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Epic Wings's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:
- Minimum startup cost of $595,650 — about 2.1× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
- Initial franchise fee of $10,500 — about 70% below the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.
Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
How Epic Wings's units have held up
Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2019–2021: began the window at 18 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 21 units.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Epic Wings or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Epic Wings for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Epic Wings is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Epic Wings grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Epic Wings can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Epic Wings franchise
Epic Wings is a food & beverage franchisor with 21 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2019 and 2021, it began the window at 18 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 21 units.
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
The franchise is to serve as area representative for recruiting, helping others develop, assisting and servicing Epic Wings franchisees in an agreed territory. Epic Wings franchises provide onpremises dining and carry-out foods featuring freshly-cooked, never frozen chicken wings, strips and boneless wings and other foods and beverages. You will also develop, own and operate at least one Epic Wings restaurant franchise.
Epic Wings franchise: quick answers
- How much does an Epic Wings franchise cost?
- $595,650 – $1,444,800 all-in to open, per Epic Wings's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
- How many Epic Wings units are there?
- 21 units at the end of 2021 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).
- How have Epic Wings's units held up?
- 100% of units at risk between 2019 and 2021 did not close, per our metric recomputed from FDD Item 20-style unit history (methodology published on our verification page).