Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise: cost, fees & unit track record
Opening a Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise takes $6,400 – $20,650 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $150 – $85,000. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated. The ledger below itemizes every figure we can source for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions, each one dated, so you can check the numbers before anyone gets your contact details.
Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise costs and fees
| Verification mark | Cost item | Low | High | Range |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Initial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing | $150 | $85,000 | $150 to $85,000 | |
| Initial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs | $6,400 | $20,650 | $6,400 to $20,650 | |
| Net worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Liquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum | Not disclosed1 | Not disclosed1 | ||
| Cash to open (all-in range) | $6,400 | $20,650 | $6,400 to $20,650 | |
- 1 "Not disclosed" means Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's filings do not state this figure. We publish the gap instead of estimating it.
| RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
|---|---|
| Ad fundOngoing, % of sales | Not disclosed |
| Initial termLength of the first franchise agreement | Not disclosed |
See the full Family SmartCare Senior Solutions cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't
How Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's cost compares
A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's disclosed cost sits against the Health & Fitness category:
- Minimum startup cost of $6,400 — about 97% below the Health & Fitness median of $184,861.
- Initial franchise fee of $150 — about 100% below the Health & Fitness median of $49,000.
Category medians are computed from the Health & Fitness brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Health & Fitness franchises
Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.
Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.
What about earnings?
We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Family SmartCare Senior Solutions or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Family SmartCare Senior Solutions for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.
What this data can't tell you
Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:
- The hours and the labor
- No dataset field says whether Family SmartCare Senior Solutions is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
- How hands-on the ownership really is
- "Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
- Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
- Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Family SmartCare Senior Solutions grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Family SmartCare Senior Solutions can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
- What owners earn
- Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.
About the Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise
Family SmartCare Senior Solutions is a health & fitness franchisor in our disclosure-filing dataset (as of 2026-05).
No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.
From the franchisor's materials
Family SmartCare Senior Solutions is a franchise dedicated to enhancing the quality of life for seniors through personalized in-home care, companionship, respite care, and customized care plans. They offer franchise opportunities for individuals interested in the senior care industry, with a mission to empower seniors to live independently while providing peace of mind to their families.
Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise: quick answers
- How much does a Family SmartCare Senior Solutions franchise cost?
- $6,400 – $20,650 all-in to open, per Family SmartCare Senior Solutions's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).