Skip to the content
Franchises Opportunity

Good Stuff Eatery franchise: cost, fees & unit track record

Food & BeverageDocumented veteran incentiveFDD entity year 2013

Documented incentive, as filed: $1,000 credit on product purchases All brands with documented veteran incentives

Visit Good Stuff Eatery's franchise page — the franchisor's own site, where questions we can't answer (like territory availability) belong.

Opening a Good Stuff Eatery franchise takes $1,029,500 – $1,338,500 all-in, per its franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05). The initial franchise fee is $50,000. Ongoing, franchisees pay a royalty of 6% on sales. To qualify, Good Stuff Eatery asks for $500,000 in liquid cash and a $1,000,000 net worth. Anything the filings do not state is marked "Not disclosed" below — never estimated.

Good Stuff Eatery franchise costs and fees

The Good Stuff Eatery all-in cost ledger
Verification markCost itemRange
Source-cited figureInitial franchise feeOne-time, paid to the franchisor at signing$50,000
Source-cited figureInitial investment (all-in)FDD Item 7-derived range: build-out, equipment, opening costs$1,029,500 to $1,338,500
Source-cited figureNet worth requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$1,000,000
Source-cited figureLiquid cash requiredFranchisor's stated qualification minimum$500,000
Footed totalCash to open (all-in range)$1,029,500 to $1,338,500
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filings (FDD-derived dataset)Tickmark legend: how we verify
Ongoing fees and term
RoyaltyOngoing, % of sales6%
Ad fundOngoing, % of salesNot disclosed
Initial termLength of the first franchise agreementNot disclosed
as of 2026-05 · Source: franchise disclosure filingsHow we check these figures

See the full Good Stuff Eatery cost breakdown — what's in that number and what isn't

How Good Stuff Eatery's cost compares

A dollar figure means more with a yardstick. Here is where Good Stuff Eatery's disclosed cost sits against the Food & Beverage category:

  • Minimum startup cost of $1,029,500 — about 3.6× the Food & Beverage median of $282,500.
  • Initial franchise fee of $50,000 — about 1.4× the Food & Beverage median of $35,000.

Category medians are computed from the Food & Beverage brands in our data that disclosed each figure — a benchmark for scale, not a quality judgment. See all Food & Beverage franchises

Get free info about Good Stuff Eatery

Free info kit — costs, fees, and unit track record. You choose who may follow up.

Get more information about Good Stuff Eatery + 4 moreStep 1 of 2 — your free info kit, no cost. Start with your email.

Where we send your free info kit.

Figures look outdated? Report outdated info.

How Good Stuff Eatery's units have held up

Openings and closures from FDD Item 20-style unit history, 2015–2015: began the window at 0 units; 3 units opened, 0 closed, ending at 3 units.

3 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2015.2015: 3 opened
Openings above the line in ink; closures below it in red. Good Stuff Eatery began the window at 0 units. 3 units opened and 0 closed between 2015 and 2015.How we compute this

Not enough history to compute a survival figure — we need at least three years of unit data, and we don't extrapolate.

What about earnings?

We don't publish per-brand earnings figures — for Good Stuff Eatery or anyone else. The only primary source is Item 19 of the brand's own franchise disclosure document (FDD), and no law requires a franchisor to publish one, so the "average owner income" numbers circulating elsewhere are usually unsourced or survivorship-biased. Ask Good Stuff Eatery for its current FDD and read Item 19 yourself — and if there is no Item 19, that silence is information too.

How to read the earnings evidence: how much do franchise owners make?

What this data can't tell you

Everything on this page comes from disclosure filings — fees, ranges, and unit counts. Four questions that matter just as much are not in any filing we can source, so we say so instead of guessing:

The hours and the labor
No dataset field says whether Good Stuff Eatery is a manage-from-a-laptop business or a 60-hour week in disguise. Item 15 of the FDD states whether you're obligated to run the business personally, and Item 11 lists what the franchisor actually does for you — then ask current owners what their week looks like (validation calls), not the sales team.
How hands-on the ownership really is
"Semi-absentee" is a pitch, not a filing field. Treat any hands-off claim as unverified until it's consistent with Item 15 and with what multiple current franchisees tell you — what absentee ownership actually means.
Your territory — whether it's protected, and whether it's open
Two territory questions sit outside our data. Whether Good Stuff Eatery grants a protected or exclusive area is set in Item 12 of the FDD and varies brand to brand — some grant none, and the carve-outs (online sales, national accounts) matter as much as the map. And filing data can't say what's open in your market this month; only Good Stuff Eatery can confirm current availability. Ask both before you inquire, and get the answer in writing.
What owners earn
Covered honestly above: our dataset has no earnings fields, the only primary source is the brand's own Item 19, and here is how to read that evidence.

About the Good Stuff Eatery franchise

Good Stuff Eatery is a food & beverage franchisor with 3 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history). Between 2015 and 2015, it began the window at 0 units; its filings record 3 unit openings and 0 closures, ending at 3 units. Its parent company is Good Stuff Franchising, LLC.

No franchise-related lawsuits reported in the disclosure data we hold (FDD Item 3, as of 2026-05) — an absence in our sources, not a guarantee; confirm against the brand's current FDD.

From the franchisor's materials

Good Stuff Eatery® was inspired by Cathy Mendelsohn's vision for a place where people can enjoy the nostalgia of eating the best of their American favorites: handcrafted burgers, handcut fries, handspun shakes and farm fresh salads made with the highest quality ingredients.

Excerpted from Good Stuff Eatery's own marketing materials — the brand's voice, not ours, and not checked by us (earnings and return claims removed).

Good Stuff Eatery franchise: quick answers

How much does a Good Stuff Eatery franchise cost?
$1,029,500 – $1,338,500 all-in to open, per Good Stuff Eatery's franchise disclosure filings (data as of 2026-05).
How many Good Stuff Eatery units are there?
3 units at the end of 2015 (FDD Item 20-style unit history).